Call Us: 01983 524 058

facebook-32 twitter-32 googleplus-32 rss-32


The_tree_is_on_fire (1)

Our Board of Trustees is responsible for the overall control and strategic direction of the charity. They meet regularly during the year to consider, determine and review Community Action IW’s strategies and policies, and to receive reports from the Chief Executive.  They work for Community Action IW in a voluntary capacity.

Current Members of the Board of Trustees:

Ms Emma Corina
Dr. Brian Hinton
Julia Margaret Cameron Trust

Tracy Ringer
Isle of Wight Youth Trust
Mr Paddy Noctor
Isle of Wight Mind

Mrs Jaqui Casey
Island Support Services
Mark O’Sullivan

Charmain Armiger
IW Ass. for Spina Bifida & Hydrocephalus
Lodi Brand
Carers IW

Ray Harrington -Vail 
Footprint Trust
Mr Richard Priest
Shanklin Youth and Community Centre

Adrian Axford
Joy Cleightonhills

Members of the Board of Trustees are elected at our Annual General Meeting (AGM), with the Isle of Wight Council able to appoint up to two representatives.  The trustees retire on a rotational basis, with a third of the trustees made up of the longest serving members required to retire each year. (Trustees can then be re-nominated and re-elected)  If there is a vacancy on the Board during the year, the Board itself can appoint someone to fill that vacancy until the AGM.


Major General Sir Martin White, Lord Lieutenant of Isle of Wight


Mary Case

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Back to Top
Community Action Isle of Wight